APS Yr 10 boys continued with their fine run of form in the first rounds of the National Schools badminton Championships. Only a sterling effort from HF school’s county players prevented APS from coming away with gold Medals.


Ollie Giles Ash Moorthy Alex Lui Finn Brant

The Yr 10 girls team consisting of: Jade Thakor-Gee, Phoebe Rawcliffe, Madi Craig, Olivia Bell and Layla Colley… played well enough to finish in third place. Both teams now wait to see if they have qualified for the regional finals.